Log in

Contact us

0479 041 985 

Log in

SAA National Commitee Update

07 September 2023 10:42 AM | Anonymous

At the latest Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Student Accommodation Association (SAA) held on August 28th, the National Committee Members for the 2023/24 term were announced.

We are delighted to extend a warm welcome to Alex Elibank Murray, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Global and Engagement) of the University of the Sunshine Coast, who joins the SAA national committee. With her wealth of experience and expertise in student engagement, Alex is set to make significant contributions to the committee's efforts in improving student experience.

"I am delighted to be joining the Student Accommodation Association's National Committee. The opportunity to collaborate with dedicated and passionate individuals who share a common goal of enhancing the student experience through improved accommodation is exciting and timely. I look forward to making a contribution alongside fellow committee members to create positive and lasting changes that will positively impact students and enhance their educational experience," said Alex Elibank Murray.

As we welcome new members, we also take a moment to bid farewell to a valued member of the SAA committee. David Riordan, who served as the National Committee Secretary, has dedicated two years of service to the association. David's commitment and dedication have been instrumental in shaping the SAA's initiatives, including the National Property Accreditation Scheme (NPAS), and fostering strong industry partnerships at both the state and international levels. The Student Accommodation Association would like to express its deepest gratitude to David for his exceptional service.

The new committee is committed to working towards our shared mission of enhancing student accommodation experiences. Stay connected with us for updates on our upcoming initiatives.